“Thy Lover”

Image

 

This piece of poetry was written by me at the time when the world had ended for (or so it seemed) i tried to smile and look casual was was successful too but deep down i was broken and thought that would never move on. I did move on. “strange are the ways of god, and stranger are we”

“THY LOVER”

Sounds of laughter still reverberating in my heart,

I feel the showers of time cleansing my eyes,

Autumn has gone and winter in going to start,

The parrot drowned in grief is going to lie ‘neath the starry skies.

 

“Wincing in the pain of miles, I am thy lover hidden in smiles”

 

The fleet jealous of the twittering bird,

Fails to see its crying insides,

Though the parrot has lost its heart in the breezes of nights,

She beautifully hides in smiles, her eyes, full of cries.

 

“Wincing in the pain of miles, I am thy lover hidden in smiles”

 

author: SHEKHAR SUMAN 

2 thoughts on ““Thy Lover”

Leave a Reply

